Chinese History (General): E-News

Coverage: 1800s-1980s
China and the Modern World is a series of primary and archival materials sourced from the Second Historical Archives of China, British Library and other important collections of the world. It covers historical contact of China and the West including missionary, sinology, and literary periodicals (1817-1949), Records of the maritime customs service of China (1854-1949), Diplomacy and political secrets (1869-1950), Hong Kong, Britain and China (1841-1951), and Imperial China and the West (1815-1881, 1865-1905).

Coverage: 1911-1949
The China Press (大陸報), an English newspaper with American editing style, was published by professional journalists in Shanghai in 1911. It is an important historical source to study the political and social condition of modern China.

Coverage: 1896-2004
Includes Daily Mail published in London from 1896 to 2004 , its Atlantic Edition from 1923 to 1931 and Special Issues from 1897 to 1962. This historical archive is an important source to study British society and its interactions with Asian countries in the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1842-2003
With rich pictorical works and reports, the Illustrated London News is an important primary source to study the social history of Victorian and Edwardian Britain. It also contains historical descriptions on the late imperial Russia, China, Hong Kong and many other Far East and Middle East countries in the 19th and 20th centuries.

Coverage: 1850 - 1940
The English North China Herald is universally acclaimed as the prime printed source in any language for the history of the foreign presence in China from around 1850 to the 1940s. It was published in Shanghai, at a time when Shanghai was at the heart of China's dealings with the Euro-American world and was a city at the forefront of developments in Chinese politics, culture, education and the economy. It is the first point of reference for information and comment on a range of foreign and Chinese activities.

Coverage: 1832-1953
Includes 24 kinds of newspapers. It is an important source to study the society and politics of China in the later half of the nineteenth century and first half of the twentieth century.

Coverage: 1925-1943
The Shanghai times (上海泰晤士報) began in 1901 and ceased in 1944. This local English newspaper is an important source to study the urban culture of Shanghai and modern Chinese history in the first half of twentieth century.

Coverage: 1855-2000
Includes the Daily Telegraph and Sunday Telegraph newspapers published in London from 1855 to 2000. This historical archive is an important source to study British society and its colonies in Asia from the nineteenth to twentieth century.

涵蓋︰1950 - 1999
台灣新聞智慧網收錄中國時報自1950年至1999年間的新聞，是研究1949年後國民政府在台灣執政期間，台灣社會政治史的重要中文報紙資料。

涵蓋︰1928 - 2006
台灣新聞智慧網收錄中央日報自1928年至2006年間的新聞，是研究民國38年前的中國大陸社會史和政治史，以及38年後台灣社會政治史的主要中文報紙資料。

涵蓋：1949 - 至今
是國內首個報紙全文資料庫，也是國內首個集文章內容全文檢索和線上報紙原版翻閱為一體的報紙全文資料庫。資料庫集當前現報及歷史過報的收錄為一體，最早回溯至1949年。
The first full text searchable newspaper database in China, covering both print and online newspaper dating back to 1949.

涵蓋︰1949-2013
《光明日報》是中國共產黨於1949年創刊於北京的中央黨報，是研究中華人民共和國政治社會的重要新聞來源。

涵蓋︰1902 - 1949
中國近代報刊大公報創刊於1902年，此資料庫包含天津版，上海版，重慶版，香港版，桂林版，漢口版，重慶大公晚報，不同時期發行的報刊。

涵蓋︰1860 - 1949
收入1860年至1949年間的期刊、圖書、方志、中國共產黨史及申報（全文）等資料，可作當代華文文化、歷史研究的參考資料之用；包含七個子庫：老舊刊、民國圖書、近代報紙、古方志集、古籍文獻、黨史、老照片。

涵蓋︰1907-1930
該報為日本人辦的報紙，以中文出版。新聞報導豐富詳實，各類評論文字放膽敢言，為清末民初的重要史料。該報副刊持續二十年關注北京戲劇，尤其是京劇史料，極具價值。

Coverage: 1850-1951
The British founded press agency in Shanghai, North-China Daily News & Herald published Chinese and English newspapers since 1850. The database covers its The North-China Herald《北華捷報》, The North-China Daily News《字林西報》, The Chinese Shipping List & Advertiser《上海新報》, Hu Bao《滬報》, Han Bao《漢報》, Xiao Xian Bao《消閒報》, and The North-China Desk Hong List《字林西報行名錄》.

涵蓋：1897-1949
小報所刊登的通俗文學戲曲和報導的市井消息，能夠反映社會大眾的生活與休閒文化。

涵蓋：1893-1949
1893年創刊於上海的《新聞報》涵蓋內容面向廣泛，除了政治經濟情勢外，其中的正文、圖片和廣告都是研究十九世紀末至二十世紀中期西風東漸下，中國大都會社會文化生活的重要史料。

涵蓋︰1904 - 1939
1904年創刊於上海的《時報》是中國發行新聞言論和時事評論的日報先驅，其文學體例和日後發展的各種主題副刊更成為往後各華人報紙的範例，其內容是研究清末和民國時期的政治經濟和社會文化的重要檔案。

涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
收錄清朝末年至民國時期發行的益世報，民國日報，新華日報，中央日報等主要的中文報紙，是研究中國近代史的第一手資料。

涵蓋：1916-1947
創刊於1916年的《民國日報》，對宣揚革命和政治思潮具有影響力，曾於1932年改名《民報》，1945年改回原名，1947年停刊。除了商業金融、教育藝文、與國內和地方要聞外，涵蓋許多中國國民黨黨務。

以古代字書、類書和出土文獻為基礎，大量納入包括經史子集，以及中醫藥典籍、古典戲曲、敦煌文獻、儒、釋、道等歷代傳世文獻，和大型叢書、史書、方志、民國報刊等資料。

涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
初名《申江新報》，創刊于清同治11年3月，停刊於1949年5月。申報共出版了27,000多期，刊登內容包含國內外重要新聞、通訊，發表著名人士文章、宣言，為近代中國發行時間最久、具有廣泛社會影響的報紙，是研究近代中國社會史的重要原始資料，在中國新聞史和社會史研究上都佔有重要地位。

涵蓋︰1872-1949
原稱《申江新報》，創刊於1872年，停刊於1949年，是研究中國近代史重要的第一手資料。此網路版資料庫提供版面、全文、文章、廣告檢索等功能。

涵蓋：1915-1949
《益世報》(Yi shih pao (Tianjin))，其社會服務和藝文副刊反映中國大陸近代社會生活，上海圖書館《全國報刊索引》收錄1915年創刊於天津至1949年停刊的各地《益世報》系版本。

涵蓋：1840-1949
近代報紙數據庫 (Modern Newspapers in China)
收錄1840年至1949年間出版的數百種各類的中文報刊，讀者可以區域檢索當地報紙，其發行地有北京、天津、河北、山西、內蒙、遼寧、吉林、黑龍、上海、江蘇、浙江、江西、安徽、福建、山東、河南、湖北、湖南、廣東、廣西、海南、重慶、四川、貴州、雲南、西藏、陝西、甘肅、青海、寧夏、新疆、香港、澳門、臺灣。

涵蓋：1956 - 至今
中國人民解放軍報社出版的中央軍委機關報，創刊於1956年1月1日。