LibGuides: Religious Ethics and Chinese Culture: Home

Introduction

This is a subject guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Religious Ethics and Chinese Culture. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.

Citing Reference

APA (American Psychological Association) style

APA citation style refers to the rules and conventions established by the American Psychological Association for documenting sources used in a research paper.

The Chicago Manual of Style Online

The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use, providing quick answers to your style and editing questions. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. The Chicago Manual of Style Online also provides convenient Tools, such as sample forms, letters, and style sheets.

MLA (Modern Language Association) style

MLA (Modern Language Association) style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities.

What is a citation

Watch this video to learn what is a citation and why we need citations?

Using Information Responsibly for Your Assignments

Using Information Responsibly for Your Assignments
Introduces the basic concepts and library resources to help you to use information responsibly for your assignment and academic research.

Major Online Religious Ethics and Chinese Culture Resources

Source: https://edition.cnn.com/travel/article/what-is-mid-autumn-festival/index.html

Academic Search Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1949 - present
American Theological Library Association provides index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Philosopher's Index
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1940 - present
The database provides global coverage, with source publications from more than 135 countries, and includes more than 530,000 records in 37 languages. It provides index and abstracts of journal articles, books, and book reviews covering all aspects of philosophy.
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
中国期刊全文数据库
- This link opens in a new window
涵蓋: 1915至今
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
万方数据知识服务平台 = Wanfang Data
- This link opens in a new window
提供國內信息，包括期刊全文、會議論文、學位論文、專利標準、科技成果、法規及企業機構。
Provides information about China including the full-text of academic journals, proceedings, theses, patents and standards, scientific and technical reports, laws and regulations, and enterprises.
雕龍中日古籍全文資料庫
- This link opens in a new window
涵蓋: 1368-1912
包含內建的分庫有：「道藏」、「道藏輯要」、「敦煌史料」、「清代史料」、「中國地方誌續集」、「日本古典書籍庫」等，收錄古籍多達萬餘種。

Google scholar

Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Arts)

Leo Ma

Email Me

Contact:

‧ The Chinese University of Hong Kong, New Asia College Ch'ien Mu Library

‧ The Chinese University of Hong Kong, United College Wu Chung Library

(852) 3943-7658