A-Z Databases

Coverage: 1893–1960
This collection contains minute books, annual reports, committee reports, conference resolutions, and weekly notes for speakers from the Independent Labour Party’s archive. These documents cover a wide range of subjects, from questions of war and peace to housing and trade unionism.

From zines, newspapers and ephemera, to oral histories, films and photographs, 1980s Culture and Society is an eclectic and multi-faceted resource compiled from archival collections housed across the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, and Canada. Capturing diverse perspectives, materials produced by grassroots organizations and under-represented groups are presented alongside government records and mainstream media to showcase the key social, cultural, and political concerns of the decade.

A Global History of Epidemics, 1800-1970 brings together unique primary sources to enable research into a pivotal part of history for public health and medicinal advancement. Through a broad range of sources including correspondence, official reports, diagrams, photographs and film footage, researchers can explore developments in disease prevention, outbreak management, sanitation and public welfare as well as track the spread and treatment of major epidemics and pandemics across the globe in the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.

Uncover the history of European colonisation across the African continent in the late-nineteenth and early-twentieth century through the rare printed works, diaries and journals, correspondence, maps, photographs, and film footage presented within Africa and the New Imperialism.

Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this resource presents multiple aspects of the African American community through pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, reports and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity.

Search the AMDigital platform for all library subscribed primary sources and digital archives across Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences.

Uncover the stories of American military personnel and civilians during the Second World War through their oral histories, correspondence, diaries, photographs, artifacts, and military records. This digital resource offers an insight into the personal experiences of those involved in the conflict, both on the United States home front and on deployment overseas in Europe, the Mediterranean, the Pacific, China, Burma and India.

From early topographical sketches and pioneers’ accounts, to photographs of Buffalo Bill and his ‘Wild West’ stars, explore the fact and the fiction of westward expansion in America from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century. Browse a wide range of rare and original documents including printed books, journals, historic maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, artwork and more.

Explore the growth of the human rights movement during the second half of the twentieth century through the International Secretariat records of Amnesty International. The material within this collection is vital for studying the history of key political events, global social change and the development of a global movement for human rights covering themes including state violence, political prisoners, minority rights and more.

A vital resource for the study of the British Indian Empire and the history, culture and literature of the Indian subcontinent from 1712 to 1942.

A wide range of sources, by writers, diplomats, tourists, businessmen, missionaries and others, documenting the political, cultural and social history of Japan from 1400 to the 20th century.

Coverage: 1906-1969
This collection contains minutes and related records compiled by the Parliamentary Labour Party (PLP). These records cover the party’s formative years, from its creation and early successes to the Attlee administration and Harold Wilson’s first premiership.

Supplied by the British Film Institute and Imperial War Museums, British Newsreels, 1911-1930: Culture and Society on Film showcases a large collection of newsreels produced by the Topical Film Company and provides a glimpse into the early twentieth century - from everyday interests, such as sport and fashion, to coverage of key events, such as the First World War, the Suffragette Movement, and the establishment of the Irish Free State.

Discover how the expansion of radio and television technology, and the rise of mass media empires, accelerated America's transformation into a consumer-based society, through the lens of pioneer David Sarnoff, President of the Radio Corporation of America (RCA), and other industry papers.

A range of important sources from Britain and America, covering key subjects within this historical field, including Keynesian economic policy in post-war Britain; international labour movements; the London Stock Exchange; and the papers of important economists.

Business Source Ultimate provides access to 3,696 active full-text journals, including a wide range of peer-reviewed titles. It covers diverse business topics—from current trends and global perspectives to historical insights. In addition to journal articles, the database includes valuable non-journal content such as financial data, books, reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research, industry and market reports, country profiles, company information, SWOT analyses, and more.

This collection of Foreign Office files explores the history of Persia (Iran), Central Asia and Afghanistan from the decline of the Silk Road in the first half of the nineteenth century to the establishment of Soviet rule over parts of the region in the early 1920s. It encompasses the era of “The Great Game” - a political and diplomatic confrontation between the Russian and British Empires for influence, territory and trade across a vast region, from the Black Sea in the west to the Pamir Mountains in the east.

Explore a stunning collection of rare books, games, ephemera, and artwork from the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries that reveals the socio-cultural history of these times. Showcasing innovative new publishing methods characteristic of the golden age of children’s literature, from mass-produced chapbooks to richly illustrated ‘book-beautifuls’, this resource examines the way in which new concepts were introduced to young readers, encouraging an engagement with the imagination which went on to fundamentally shape established notions of childhood.

China on Film features an exciting selection of documentary and actuality film footage from the British Film Institute, filmed through the eyes of predominantly Western travellers. Through a combination of amateur films, travelogues and newsreels, this resource provides a unique perspective on both everyday life and some of the key events of modern Chinese history.

ClarityEnglish is a self-paced online resource for learning English. Active Reading helps learners develop the whole range of reading skills: prediction, vocab strategies, inference, skimming, topic sentences and more. Learners work on a wide variety of text types, based around lively, stimulating topics. They can listen to the texts (in a variety of accents), and each unit finishes with a freer skills-based activity.

ClarityEnglish is a self-paced online resource for learning English. Clear pronunciation 1 helps you recognize and pronounce the 43 sounds of English through audio, video and interactive activities.

ClarityEnglish is a self-paced online resource for learning English. Clear pronunciation 2 focuses on the features of natural, fluent speech: word and sentence stress, consonant clusters, connected speech and intonation.

ClarityEnglish is a self-paced online resource for learning English. Tense Buster helps learners with 33 key grammar areas at five levels.

The MLA Handbook is published by the Modern Language Association is the official guide for the MLA citation style.

PharmacyLibrary offers a variety of resources, including APhA's authoritative textbooks, case studies, learning modules, interactive self-assessments, and additional materials.

PressReader is a digital newspaper and magazine platform from international to localized content in Europe, US, Asia, South America and Africa. Text, images and layout of publications on PressReader is same as in their print counterparts.

Artlib《世界藝術鑒賞庫》通過建立以經典藝術作品和藝術文獻為中心的內容體系，搜集世界範圍內的藝術品和藝術資料。收錄全世界13300多位藝術家的200000多幅高清藝術作品圖像，涵蓋油畫、素描、版畫、水彩、國畫、書法、壁畫、雕塑、篆刻、建築藝術及其他類型，包含藝術普及、藝術故事、藝術品、藝術家、藝術機構五大內容模組。

Chinamaxx中國文史資料集粹資料庫收錄了2萬餘輯，涉及文章篇數達50多萬篇文史資料 按地區、按省份的做了深入的分類。

中國近代中文期刊是上海圖書館的重要特色館藏。多年來，《全國報刊索引》在此基礎上，多方採集、資源共建，幾乎完整地彙聚了當時出版的所有期刊。《全國報刊索引》從中精選了278種文學類期刊，共計66 萬餘頁，進行全文本識別，形成《中國近代中文期刊全文資料庫-文學專題》（全文檢索版）精品庫，實現了文獻數位化服務的一次飛躍。作為近代文獻的重要組成部分，中國近代中文期刊數量龐大，是相關領域學術研究的基石。其中，文學類期刊尤為引人注目。它品類豐富，覆蓋地域遼闊，閱讀主體多元，對其進行深入挖掘和探索實屬必要。《中國近代中文期刊全文數據庫-文學專題》（全文檢索版）精品庫的推出為廣大讀者和研究人員深入挖掘內容、提高研究效率奠定了堅實的基礎。

中國共產黨在成立與發展過程中創辦了大量紅色進步期刊，它們是黨的革命事業的重要組成部分，真實記錄和見證了中國共產黨走過的波瀾壯闊的輝煌歷程。這些期刊內容詳實、圖文並茂，涉及政治、經濟、軍事、文化、社會等各個領域，是傳承革命精神與紅色記憶的重要載體。《全國報刊索引》從中精選了數百種知名期刊，進行全文本識別，形成《中國近代中文期刊全文數據庫—紅色文獻專題》（全文檢索版）精品庫，為更深入、更高效地推進黨史黨建研究作了資料準備，對於傳承與弘揚紅色文化具有重要意義。

中國近代中文期刊是上海圖書館的重要特色館藏。多年來，《全國報刊索引》在此基礎上，多方採集、資源共建，幾乎完整地彙聚了當時出版的所有期刊。其中，電影類期刊數量可觀、內容豐富，作為中國早期影業發展變化的資訊載體，真實記錄了大量近代的影片影評、影人影事，具有重要的史料價值和研究意義。《全國報刊索引》從中精選了325種，進行全文本識別，形成《中國近代中文期刊全文資料庫-電影專題》（全文檢索版）精品庫，這將給予研究人員與廣大讀者極大便利，提高相關領域學術研究的效率。

收錄韓國歷代重要人物的文集、歷史文獻、王室儀軌、登錄、政治、人事、法律等多種領域的翻譯資料。

CNKI會議論文庫重點收錄1999年以來，中國科協系統及國家二級以上的學會、協會，高校、科研院所，政府機關舉辦的重要會議以及在國內召開的國際會議上發表的文獻。

涵蓋：1875-1946
收錄20世紀初朝鮮總督府發行的刊物，內容涵蓋滿洲與蒙古的貿易、外交、民族、風俗、異聞、行腳記、歷史等，並收錄罕見的『從橫記』，呈現當時社會樣貌與文化特徵。

涵蓋：1977-2005
收錄創刊至絕刊完整內容。本刊由中國國民黨黨史會創辦，向以大量豐富的民國史、革命文獻、先烈人物檔案著稱。一般歷史學刊多以論著評述為主。

涵蓋：20世紀初
收錄約460種資料，建構於1910年朝鮮總督府與社會團體研究，涵蓋韓國歷史、都市發展、氣候、文化遺產及地名由來，並包含《朝鮮地誌》、《鮮滿發達史》等史料。

涵蓋：新羅時代至近代
收錄自新羅至近代，超過3,500位重要人物撰寫的約4,300種文集，涵蓋歷史、文學、藝術、外交等領域，並整合韓國文集總覽與古典翻譯資料庫，提供韓國文化原始素材存取。

涵蓋：三國時代至開港時期
涵蓋三國時代至開港期近二千年韓日關係，整合《三國史記》、《三國遺事》、《高麗史》等史料，收錄逾二萬則文獻，並提供譯文、原文與圖像。

涵蓋：高麗王朝時期
提供《高麗史》韓譯文、原文與圖像，涵蓋高麗475年歷史，並附人物、地名、術語索引及註腳補充說明。

收集國內外各古籍文獻收藏單位和個人文獻收藏者的古籍文獻資源的古籍資料庫。收錄時間從先秦至民國撰寫並經寫抄、刻印、排印、影印的歷朝歷代漢文古籍。版本包含稿抄本、刻本、石印本、鉛印本、活字本等均有收錄。分類標準沿用四部分類法，經、史、子、集部外增設叢書部。設置快速檢索、高級檢索、書內搜索等功能，可按照部、類、屬、書名、著者、出版年代、卷數、版本等多種檢索方式，所有古籍圖書均做到書中字字可檢。