LibGuides: LAWS6303 2018-19 Term 1: E-Resources

Law Databases List

Law Databases List
More law databases can be access here

Database Guides

Database Guides
Quick start guides of the major law databases

Legal Abbreviations

If you are unsure of a particular law report citation or abbreviation, try the Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations.

Citing References

Faculty of Law Legal Citation Style Guide

Electronic Resources

Databases provide secondary sources of information such as journal articles, news, reports and/or primary sources of information such as cases and legislation. Access databases at CUHK Library Databases by Subject -- Law

Foreign & International Law Resources
Yearbooks, periodicals and other international resources
HeinOnline
- This link opens in a new window
Full text journal articles including International & Non-U.S. Law Journals. The Treaties and Agreements Library includes coverage of International Legal Materials (ILM) since inception. Also has a Foreign and International law Library.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
- This link opens in a new window
Covers over 500 non Anglo-American law journals including native language publications
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text
- This link opens in a new window
Full text anglo-american journal articles
KluwerArbitration.com
- This link opens in a new window
Materials in the field of International Commercial Arbitration
Oxford Reports on International Law
- This link opens in a new window
Decisions on international law from various courts and tribunals.
United Nations Treaty Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Contains Treaties and every international agreement entered into by any Member of the United Nations since 1946 currently contains over 250,000 treaties. Also contains the League of Nations Treaty Series (Jul. 1920-Oct. 1948).
Westlaw Asia
- This link opens in a new window
Contains case law, treaties, commentary and journals.

Tutorial
Worldtradelaw.net
Reports to the WTO and other international organizations with commentary

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898;
9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Send an email to:
Lee Quo Wei Law Library
law@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Legal Resources Centre
lrc@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Phone us at:

● Lee Quo Wei Law Library: 3943 8641
● Legal Resources Centre: 3943 0927

Last Update

3 Sep 2018 (Version 12)