LibGuides: LAWS3340 2018-19 Term 2: E-Resources

Law Databases List

Law Databases List
More law databases can be access here

Database Guides

Database Guides
Quick start guides of the major law databases

Legal Abbreviations

If you are unsure of a particular law report citation or abbreviation, try the Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations.

Citing References

Faculty of Law Legal Citation Style Guide

Electronic Resources

Databases provide secondary sources of information such as journal articles, news, reports and/or primary sources of information such as cases and legislation. Access databases at CUHK Library Databases by Subject -- Law

Academic Search Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
AGIS Plus Text
- This link opens in a new window
Predominately Australian and New Zealand journals but will contain articles written comparing or analysing Hong Kong and UK law.
HeinOnline
- This link opens in a new window
Full text journal articles including International & Non-U.S. Law Journals. Also contains Hong Kong Law Journal from 1971-2016.
Index to Legal Periodicals and Books Full Text
- This link opens in a new window
Full text anglo-american journal articles
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
Practical Law
- This link opens in a new window
Provides legal content on various subject areas with practice notes and other added content.
Westlaw Asia
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text journals (including Hong Kong Law Journal 1997- ), case law, legislation, treaties and commentary.

Tutorial
Westlaw Next
- This link opens in a new window
Companion service to Westlaw Asia that covers International law materials and foreign law including the United States.

Need Help?

Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898;
9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Send an email to:
Lee Quo Wei Law Library
law@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Legal Resources Centre
lrc@lib.cuhk.edu.hk
Phone us at:

● Lee Quo Wei Law Library: 3943 8641
● Legal Resources Centre: 3943 0927

Last Update

7 Jan 2019 (Version 1)