LibGuides: Operations Management: Books

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks

The AMA Handbook of Project Management by Paul C. Dinsmore (Editor); Jeannette Cabanis-Brewin (Editor)
Call Number: HD69.P75 A46 2018
Publication Date: 2018
Location: UL
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Operations Management by Nigel Slack
Call Number: HD30.15 .B52 v.10
Publication Date: 1997
Location: UL Reference
Handbook of Quantitative Supply Chain Analysis by David Simchi-Levi (Editor); S. David Wu (Editor); Zuo-Jun Max Shen (Editor)
Publication Date: 2004
E-version: Access via Business Source Complete
Print version: Location: UL | Call No.: HD38.5 .H355 2004
Macmillan dictionary of production management & technology by John Bessant; Richard Lamming
Call Number: TS155 .B484
Publication Date: 1990
Location: UL Reference
Who's Who in the Management Sciences by Cary L. Cooper (Editor)
Publication Date: 2000
E-version: Access via Elgaronline
Print version: Location: UL Reference | Call No.: T55.8. W46 2000

Essential Tools for Operations Management by Simon Burtonshaw-Gunn
Publication Date: 2010
Access via Wiley Online Library
Global Operations Management by Lee R. Hockley (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010
Access via Ebrary
Lean Supply Chain and Logistics Management by Paul Myerson
Publication Date: 2012
Access via AccessEngineering
Metric Dashboards for Operations and Supply Chain Excellence by Motwani; Ptacek
Call Number: TS155.6 .M68 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Access via Ebook Central
Location: UL
Supply Chain Focused Manufacturing Planning and Control by W. C. Benton
Call Number: TS155 .B466 2014
ISBN: 9781133586715
Publication Date: 2014
Location: UL

CRCnetBASE
- This link opens in a new window
Contains 6,600+ CRC books covering all area of sciences, with more than 1,000 books on social sciences, business and management.
Ebook Central
- This link opens in a new window
Provides 40,000 eBooks on Arts, Business, Engineering, Medicine, Sciences, and Social Sciences.
EBSCOhost. eBook Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Contains a searchable collection of over 45,000 electronic books in a wide range of subject areas.
Emerald eBook Series
- This link opens in a new window
Offers over 100 eBooks in social sciences and business collections.
ScienceDirect Books
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1965 - present
A multidisciplinary index of science publications from over 4,400 journals and 31,600 books. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
SpringerLink Books
- This link opens in a new window
The collection includes online access to more than 3,000 newly released scientific, technical and medical (STM) books each year. Now, more than 2,700 titles related to medicine are subscribed.