Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Operations Management. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
News & Updates
The new LibrarySearch provides one stop searching for accessing and requesting various resources across the eight JULAC libraries.
Please click here for details.
Major Online Resources
MFLINKS (via WRDS)
The MFLINKS tables provide a reliable means to link CRSP Mutual Fund (MFDB) data that covers mutual fund performance, expenses, and related information to equity holdings data in the Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund Ownership data (formerly known as the CDA S12 data).
RavenPack News Analytics
Analyzes the unstructured content from thousands of publications to extract information on named entities and financially relevant events in the public eye.
A statistics and market data platform, providing access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources covering roughly 170 different industry sectors.
ACM Digital Library
Coverage: 1971 - present
Provides citations and full text from ACM journal, newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Provides comprehensive coverage across all management disciplines with over 200 journals in this field.
Coverage: 1995 - present
A web based service providing access to over 35,000 research articles written by Gartner's independent team of more than 650 analysts. The service compares technology products, vendors, investors, trends and evaluates real-world feedback. It is particularly strong in the management of IT operations that strategically aligns with the business operations in the industries. It also covers the full range of products and technologies associated with core components in the Healthcare industry.
Management & Organization Studies : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Coverage: 1947 - present
Includes the full text of 40 journals published by SAGE and participating societies.
Coverage: 1923 - present
Allows users access to nearly all the ProQuest periodical databases and provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of disciplines including business and economics, environmental studies, geography, public administration, social science, political sciences, and more.
WRDS : the Path to Business Intelligence
Provides access and analyze a variety of financial data sources for academic research. The Library subscribes to the following datasets through WRDS: CompuStat, Corporate Library, CRSP, CUSIP Master File, EVENTUS, I/B/E/S, Ivy DB OptionMetrics, KLD Social Ratings Database, TAQ, PACAP, Riskmetrics, WRDS SEC Analytics Suite.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Business Administration & Law)