Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Government and Public Administration. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
New Additions List : Political Science
Major Online Resources for Government and Public Administration
China: Trade, Politics and Culture 1793-1980
Provides English-language sources of relationship between China and the West in the period of 1793-1980. Sources from School of Oriental and African Studies and the British Library, London.
A collection of original documents relating to Empire Studies.
Military and Government Collection
Coverage: 1934 - present
Offers the full text of nearly 300 periodicals, academic journals and other content on current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government
Coverage: 1972 - present
Contains index and abstracts to 500,000+ political science related journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports, and more from over 120 countries throughout the world.
Political Science : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Provide access to 29 professional journals on political science covering American Government, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, and more.
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
Social Sciences Citation Index at Web of Science
Coverage: 1956 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Chinese Cultural Revolution Database 中國文化大革命文庫
Contains materials on the Cultural Revolution, including original documents including CCP notices, instructions, proclamations, speeches and major media commentaries.
Faculty Liaison Librarian (Faculty of Social Science)