Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Computer Sciences. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.
There are six academic departments in the Faculty of Engineering:
Core Article Databases
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
ACM Digital Library
Coverage: 1971 - present
Provides citations and full text from ACM journal, newsletter articles and conference proceedings.
Coverage: 1988 - present
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards.
Coverage: 1898 - present
Inspec is an A&I database published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). It covers the fields of Physical Sciences and Astronomy, most areas of Engineering (including E&E, marine, nuclear, biomedical, transportation) as well as computing and IT. The contents are sourced from more than 4,500 scientific journals published in more than 100 countries, more than 3,000 conference proceedings, and a large numbers of reference books, patents and videos. It has over 20 million records dated since 1898.
Science Citation Index at Web of Science
Coverage: 1965 - present
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of science from over 6,650 leading journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
Faculty Liaison Librarian