Nursing: Home

Clinical Skills is a web-based platform that brings over 1,200 evidence-based skills and procedures (with specialties) of nursing skills. For each skill, there are quick sheet, test and demo to facilitate learning and teaching.

ClinicalKey for Nursing provides nurses with the rapidly access peer reviewed information for clinical decision including evidence-based nursing monographs, books, journals, practice guidelines, patient education and core measures with nursing recommendations.

Dynamic Health is a comprehensive collection of evidence-based skills content and corresponding skills checklists intended to help nurses and allied health professionals develop critical clinical, transcultural and patient instruction skills

This collection demonstrates medication preparation and administration, with videos highlighting important safety checks, considerations, dosage calculations, and common mistakes associated with improper medication administration.

Lippincott Advisor is a collection of 3,500+ evidence-based entries that cover clinical diagnosis and treatment, nurse care plans, patient handouts and quality and safety initiatives.

Lippincott procedures is a point-of-care procedure guide to help nursing professionals carry out effective care. Information includes required equipment, quick lists, patient instructions, skills checklist, competency tests and videos and images.

The Guide provides head-to-toe and systems-based video footage for standardized patients that represent various age groups, backgrounds, and conditions.

Part I of the video series provides the foundation for performing physical examinations. It introduces several universal concepts such as inspection, palpation, percussion, auscultation, together with pulmonary and cardiovascular physical exam techniques.

Part II of the video series provides more specialized examination techniques. It covers HEENT exams, abdominal exams and male & female specific structure exams.

This assessment series of training videos provides nursing students hands-on demonstrations and step-by-step instructions in key assessment areas by experts. The video gives them a reliable way to observe nuanced procedures and patient interactions before practicing in a clinical setting.

It is an online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.Major subjects include airway management, anatomy and physiology, anxiety disorders, basic clinical skills, cardiology, communications, compliance issues, continuous quality improvement, dietary/nutrition, legal documentation.

Covers tens of thousands of individual drug products, monographs include: drug interactions; adverse reactions; toxicity; therapeutic perspective; specific dosage and administration information; preparations, chemistry, and stability; pharmacology and pharmacokinetics; contraindications; and more.

Coverage: latest ed.
Provides up-to-date guidance on selection, prescribing, dispensing and administration of medicines and details all medicines that are generally prescribed in the UK, with special reference to their uses, precautions, contra-indications, side-effects, dosage and relative costs.

Coverage: Latest ed.
Provides up-to-date information on drug prescribing, dispensing, monitoring and administration for treating children.

British Pharmacopoeia collects quality standards for UK medicinal products and pharmaceutical substances. It is widely consulted by professionals involved in pharmaceutical research, manufacturing and testing.

Clinical Pharmacology powered by ClinicalKey is a comprehensive drug reference that supports healthcare professionals in making sound medication decisions by providing the fastest access to the most current, accurate and clinically relevant drug information.

Provides a wide range of databases tailored to meet the needs of healthcare professionals, including information related to drugs, acute care, toxicology, diseases and patient education. Patient education materials are included in the CareNotes module of MICROMEDEX.

Provides point-of-care drug and clinical information.

A trusted source for medicines information for over 120 years, Martindale provides synopses of treatment for more than 660 diseases and includes over 6,300 drug monographs, 150,000 preparations, 40,700 references and 14,700 manufacturers.

The Merk Index is a reference source for chemical, pharmaceutical and biomedical informaiton that contains more than 10,000 monographs, 28 supplemental tables and 450 organic name reactions. Each monograph provides descriptions of more than 18,000 substances across multiple scientific disciplines including drugs for humans and animals, organic chemicals used in research and manufacturing, plants and traditional medicines, natural products, agricultural chemicals, food additives and fragrances.

Provides high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies.

Provides the busy healthcare professionals with quick and easy access to clinically relevant, evaluated, and evidence-based information on interactions between therapeutic drugs, proprietary medicines, herbal medicines, foods, drinks, pesticides and drugs of abuse.

涵蓋︰1984至今
目前資料庫總數40餘個，資料總量約110萬條，並有兩個英文資料庫，包括中醫藥期刊文獻資料庫及中國中藥資料庫。
***中醫藥在線已由中國中醫葯數據庫檢索系統取代。

The title contains about 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors. The videos show complex structures step by step in order to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.

It features more than 6,500 highly accurate three-dimensional anatomy models that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions by leading specialists supplement the animations and models. Interactive learning modules covering basic human anatomy focus on one or more areas of the body, so that students, physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals can uncover the information they want quickly and easily. Also included are a study guide, test bank, and an optional test management system to build custom quizzes for students.

Complete Anatomy is an anatomy learning platform which provides 3D human anatomy models for viewing and manipulating body systems. It provides over 17,000 interactive structures including a living, beating, dissectible human heart in 3D model, online videos, radiological images, microscopic anatomy models and guided lectures.

Organized by body region, each video includes narration by Dr. Alan Detton and on-screen labeling and text. The videos show students what they are expected to achieve in lab, the steps required for each dissection, and the information they need to learn for practical exams.

Incision is an online learning platform on various surgical skills. There are more than 370 surgical procedures, filmed in 3D format and from a surgeon's point of view. There are also step-by-step guides for each surgery.

Visual Body is a 3D human anatomy visualization tool providing detailed models of all body systems. The available modules are: Human Anatomy Atlas, Anatomy & Physiology, Physiology & Pathology, Muscle Premium and Skeleton Premium.

On-campus access only
ExpertPath includes over 4,000 topics and 51,000 expert-selected images to provide comprehensive anatomic and clinical pathology decision support. Topics cover all areas of anatomic and clinical pathology and include key information such as differential lists, ancillary tests, image galleries, and specimen-handling protocols.

Medical Imaging in Video gives medical professionals a clear, direct way to observe highly technical imaging procedures before practicing them in a clinical setting.

The database provides a comprehensive collection of downloadable medical illustrations and animations in the fields of anatomy, physiology, biology and other life sciences.

On-campus access only
STATdx is a diagnostic decision support system for radiology and includes over 4,300 diagnoses and 200,000 expert-selected images written by renowned radiologists in every specialty. Topics cover all radiology specialties and include key information such as differential lists, patient cases, image galleries, and normal imaging anatomy.

VisualDx is a diagnostic decision support system designed by clinicians to aid medical professionals in the diagnosis of visually identifiable diseases. It provides instant access to specialist knowledge at the point of care, merging medical images with concise clinical text. As the clinician enters actual patient findings, VisualDx creates a visual differential diagnosis. VisualDx Mobile is available as native iPhone, iPad, and Android apps.

Coverage: 1910 - present
APA PsycTests is a research database providing downloadable access to some psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information. Most records link to a variety of materials describing the test in peer-reviewed literature, technical reports, or dissertations. Some records also include the actual test instrument.

Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.

Coverage: 1985 - present
Provides access to questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes/ manuals, tests in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

Contains reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas.