Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anatomy: Mobile Apps

Complete Anatomy

Complete Anatomy 2021 (New)

This anatomy learning platform provides 3D human anatomy models with over 17,000 interactive structures including a living, beating, dissectible human heart, microscopic anatomy models, radiological images, clinical videos, and courses on anatomy, physiology and pathology.

Procedures

1. Connect your device with CUHK Wi-Fi network (CUHK, CUHKa or CUHK1x) or CUHK VPN (not SSL VPN).

2. If you are using macOS with CUHK VPN, please make sure the highlighted option below is checked under VPN "advanced settings". After the changes, please restart your device, wait for some time for cache clearing before retry.

3. Install the app, open to get started and register for an account with your CUHK email account (@link.cuhk.edu.hk or @cuhk.edu.hk). You must complete the registration procedures within CUHK network or CUHK VPN connected.

* Functionality on phones and tablets or laptops may be different due to the nature of the devices.

Anatomy

2020 Atlas Perpetual (New)

This is the 2020 version of Human Anatomy Atlas. It includes comprehensive male and female 3D gross anatomy models, select microanatomy of tissues and organs, cadaver slices and diagnostic images, and a new Augmented Reality Gross Anatomy Lab.

System requirements for iPhone/iPad and Android.


2018 Muscle Premium Perpetual

This is the 2018 version of Muscle Premium. It includes true 3D models of hundreds of muscles, bones, ligaments, bursa and nerves, with a video series showing common pathologies and anatomy of muscle and bones.


For Organizations - 2016

Skeleton Premium

Skeleton Premium provides animations and illustrations that explain the anatomy and pathologies of bones, ligaments and synovial joints. Follow the instruction to install the app.


Anatomy Lectures

A series of lectures with sample MCQs aims at anyone who is studying human anatomy. The lectures will play and the relevant diagrams will appear in time with the audio .


Grays Anatomy Student Edition

Gray's Anatomy, the renowned classic anatomical book first published in 1858, is now available on mobile devices using the highest resolution images possible.

 

Databases

EBSCOHost

Allows you to search multiple EBSCOhost databases in one go. Find 'CHINESE UNIV OF HONG KONG' for the institution and log in with your account created at EBSCOhost databases.


PubMed4Hh

Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query.


Prime

Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles.


Primal Pictures

Whole body: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the body.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Head: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the head.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Shoulder: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the shoulder.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Forearm & Hand: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the forearm and hand.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Spine: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the spine.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Thorax: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the throax.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Abdomen: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the abdomen.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Knee: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the knee.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Leg, Ankle, Foot: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the leg, ankle and foot.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Hip: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the hip.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Male Pelvis: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the male pelvis.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.


Female Pelvis: 3D Real-time

This app provides 3D interactive anatomy viewer for in-depth regional and systemic anatomy of the female pelvis.  Connect with CUHK Wi-Fi network to open the app for the first time.

E-Books

UCentral

uCentral provides Medline search, medical calculators and library subscribed reference tools including:

  • Bates’ Pocket Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
  • Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual
  • Harrison’s Manual of Medicine
  • Mont Reid Surgical Handbook
  • Nurses' Handbook of Health Assessment
  • Nurse's Pocket Guide: Diagnoses, Prioritized Interventions, and Rationales
  • Taber’s Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
  • Taylor's Handbook of Clinical Nursing Skills

Log in with your personal account created at the uCentral.

uCentral App Installation Guide 


AccessMedicine

Includes the quick tool for differential diagnosis and reference books:

  • Dignosaurus
  • Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
  • Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology
  • Guide to Diagnostic Tests

Log in with your MyAccess account created at AccessMedicine.


MedOne

This reader allows you to download and read Thieme E-books. Sign up an account at MedOne Education and then log in the app.


iGP Reader

This reader allows you to download iG Library E-books for offline reading. Register for a personal account at iG Library. Open and checkout an iG Library E-book with your browser. Follow the instruction to download the E-book with the reader.

E-Journals

BrowZine

Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App. When open the app for the first time, select the Chinese University of Hong Kong from the Library list.