Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Big Picture Book of Viruses
Developed by the Garry Lab, the Big Picture Book of Viruses provides a comprehensive image collection of viruses listed by their taxonomic groups.
JoVE Biology brings new applications of standard techniques to novel approaches in physical biology, cellular biochemistry, genetics, physiology, systems biology.
Developed by CDC's Division of Parasitic Diseases and Malaria, DPDx provides an image library of biologic specimens for diagnosis of parasitic diseases,
The Cell: An Image Library
The Cell: An Image Library is a public repository of images, videos, and animations of cells from a variety of organisms, showcasing cell architecture and intracellular functionalities.
JoVE Science Education: Microbiology
JoVE Science Education: Microbiology demonstrates the key tools of microbiological investigation, including proper sterile technique and plating, how to use selective media and enrich samples, and culturing methods for mixed or pure samples. Additionally, it looks at common methods for identifying microbial isolates, as well as procedures for the genetic manipulation of bacteria.
JoVE Immunology & Infection
JoVE Immunology and Infection includes techniques evaluating the biological response to pathogens from molecular to organismal level as well as efficacy of therapeutic agents.
As developed by the University of of Wisconsin-Madison, the Virusworld is a comprehensive collection of digital images, animations, and videos on virology.
Image Gallery Gateway
Image Gallery Gateway includes images from the U.S. Department of Energy's Genomic Science program and the Human Genome Project and Microbial Genomics.
JoVE Science Education
JoVE Science Education is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals of cellular and molecular biology through simple, easy to understand demonstrations.
ASM Resource Library
ASM Resource Library from the American Society for Microbiology provides collections of digital images, animations, and videos about the microbial world.