Skip to main content

Psychiatry: Mobile Apps

Databases

AccessMedicine

Includes Quick Medical Dx & Tx, Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, Differential Diagnosis Tool and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. Log in with your MyAccess account created at AccessMedicine.


EBSCOHost

Allows you to search multiple EbscoHost databases in one go, e.g. CINAHL, MEDLINE, etc. Go to EbscoHost Databases, click on the "iPhone and Android apps" link at bottom of screen and follow the instructions.


PubMed4Hh

Access PubMed health information of the National Library of Medicine with PICO clinical query.


Prime

Provides quick search to the PubMed literature and link to the publisher’s full text articles.

E-Journals

BrowZine

Find, read, and monitor scholarly journals in a single App. When open the app for the first time, select the Chinese University of Hong Kong from the Library list.

 

Point-of-Care

UpToDate

A clinical decision support resource with evidence-based clinical information including drug topics. Log in with your personal account created at the UpToDate on campus.

UpToDate App User Guide


BMJ Best Practice

A trusted, authoritative clinical decision support tool that provides quick, easy-to-use answers to clinical questions. Log in with your personal account created at the BMJ Best Practice.


Calculate

Provides more than 150 unique calculators and decision support tools for all specialties.


ClinicalKey

Provides  evidence-based information for clinical decisions of more than 30 medical and surgical specialties. Log in with your personal account created at ClinicalKey. Connection with CUHK Wi-Fi network is required for online access of content.


   DynaMed

Provides evidence-based clinical summaries intended for use primarily at the point-of-care. Go to Dynamed and click on 'Mobile" and follow instructions.


Medscape

Provides robust and integrated information on diseases, medications, news and educational tools.


Skyscape Medical Library的圖片搜尋結果

Skyscape

Provides a package of medical resources, including drug information, medical calculators and clinical information. Create account when first log in.


VisualDx app的圖片搜尋結果

VisualDx

Decision support and reference tool includes medical images to aid diagnosis and therapeutic decisions. Go to VisualDx, click on 'Get the Mobile App' icon and follow the instructions.

Drugs

Elsevier Clinical Pharmacology

Provides drug reference solution on indications, interactions and adverse effects. Go to Clinical Pharmacology and click on CP Mobile App to register and receive a user name and password.


Epocrates

Provides drug prescribing and safety information and potentially harmful drug-drug interactions.


The Medical Letter

Provides critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drug classes. Go to Medical Letter and click on Mobile Apps to register first.


Micromedex Drug Interaction

Provides information on the potentially harmful interactions of drug and severity ratings. Go to Micromedex and click on Download Mobile Apps to get the password.


Micromedex Drug Reference

Provides on-the-go access to the Micromedex drug information. Go to Micromedex and click on Download Mobile Apps to get the password.


Micromedex IV Compatibility

Provides information on the compatibility of IV medications. Go to Micromedex and click on Download Mobile Apps to get the password.


Micromedex NeoFax Essentials

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for neonatal patients. Go to Micromedex, open NeoFax/Pediatrics and click on the Mobile link on right corner to get the password.


Micromedex Pediatrics

Provides evidence-based drug information to safely manage drug therapy for pediatric patients. Go to Micromedex, open NeoFax/Pediatrics and click on the Mobile link on right corner to get the password.

Drugs - Hong Kong

MIMS Hong Kong

Provides update information of drugs in Hong Kong. Register for an account at MIMS first.


電影海報圖片

Anti-HIV Med

Provides basic information about each registered antiretroviral compound for treating HIV infection in Hong Kong..


IMPACT

A reference tool developed by the Centre for Health Protection for medical and health professionals in reinforcing the appropriate use of antimicrobial drugs.