A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost Business Source Ultimate
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • Ovid Emcare
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect Books
  • SpringerLink Books
  • Web of Science
  • Wiley Online Library
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港文學資料庫 (測試版)
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    The database provides 2,300 journals and 230,000 academic articles published by the Korea Institute of Excellence in full-text. It covers the subjects of arts, humanities, social science, natural science, engineering, medical science, agriculture, and more.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1941-1950
    American sinologist Owen Lattimore had conducted research throughout China from 1938 to 1950. In 1952 he was charged of being espionage to promote Communist interest. This file related to Lattimore's leftist sympathiesis is sourced from Federal Bureau of Investigation Library.
    New
    The database contains two datasets of Hong Kong property transaction from 2010-2020 from EPRC Limited.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Karger Learn is an e-learning program comprising of various courses about academic publishing. The modules have been developed in collaboration with experts and provide information on the end-to-end process of academic publishing.
    The database covers 600 publications in literature, arts, economics, theology, business, law, engineering, natural science, etc. It contains a wide range of reference materials from dictionaries to biographical sources related to Korean history, literature and civilization.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1911-2000
    Norman Bethune (1890–1939), a Canadian thoracic surgeon, is a dedicated Communist to help the Red Army in China. Sourced from McGill University, this collection consists of letter correspondences, newspaper and magazine clippings, photographs, pamphlets, and research materials.
    title
    Loading...