A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost Business Source Ultimate
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • Ovid Emcare
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect Books
  • SpringerLink Books
  • Web of Science
  • Wiley Online Library
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港文學資料庫
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Caixin global is a Chinese media platform that provides financial and business news, multimedia content, opinion and analysis.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1920-1929
    The Hongkong Weekly Press Online shows the Crown Colony in a watershed period of unrest. With the British government incapacitated by social unrest and the General Strike of 1926, and Hongkong paralysed by the Guangzhou-Hongkong dock and other strikes of 1925-1926, the British Foreign Office sleepwalked into a period of Imperial drift in East Asia.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Kanopy is a streaming video platform that offers a wide variety of films and documentaries from around the world, as well as online learning videos on the study of different subjects.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1780-1830
    This collection covers the subject of Romanticism. It contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources, including full books, selected chapters, and journal articles, as well as new thematic essays and videos, and subject introductions on its five key structural themes: Critical Concepts, Genre, History and Politics, Culture, Modern Critical Approaches.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1570-1967
    This collection is a digitisation programme of the Colonial Office files of the British Government, now housed at The National Archives, Kew, United Kingdom. These documents record Britain's administration and governance of countries under Britain’s colonial rule, including Hong Kong, Singapore, Malay, Wei-Hai-Wei, and Ceylon (Sri Lanka).
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1941-1945
    The Japanese Occupation holding of The Hongkong News started publication in 1941, right after the Christmas Day surrender of the British Crown Colony, and lasted up to August 17, 1945, the very last week before Hongkong's liberation. The paper had previously launched in ca.1940 at separate premises in the Crown colony. This complete run of The Hongkong News as published during the Japanese Occupation offers scholars the voice of Japan from Hongkong.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    唐五代時期墓誌類資源專題目錄索引資料庫。資料庫集中類聚了12300余方墓誌資訊,對題名,志主(主題詞),作者、書丹者、刻工等墓誌撰作過程中的相關人員,卒葬時間,存藏地點等。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1950-2002
    中研院院士群朱家驊、董作賓、李濟、郭廷以、凌純聲等創刊於1950年,直至2002年休刊,總共52年,867期,收錄了逾半世紀當代重要國學名師的學術脈絡與時代議題,是國際漢學圈極為推崇的重量級學刊。該刊學脈發源於華夏,但最後匯流於臺灣,是1950年後全球漢學大家的雲集地。7000篇優秀論文以史學為重心,同時也刊載了經學、哲學、文學、宗教、人類學、社會學、政治學、經濟學、考據學、美術學及自然科學與應用科學等領域文章。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1906-1944
    晚清時期在日俄戰爭爆發後,鑒於沙俄勢力不斷加緊對中國東北地區的滲透,日本觀察中國情勢,另一方面又可充當政治喉舌而發行的大報。是日本人在中國東北出版的第一張中文報紙。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋:1907-1946
    1907年創刊於上海,其英文名為“The National Herald”。該報創辦之初由於右任等革命黨人主持,宣傳革命思想,為反清革命報紙。1907年6月20日起,改由汪彭年等人主持,與革命黨人之關係漸遠。民初為共和黨、進步黨之刊物,曾為袁世凱復辟作宣傳。1927年改為《國民日報》。 後改回原名。抗日戰爭期間,曾為日偽控制。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    財新網是一個中國新聞資訊網站,提供金融和商業相關的財經新聞資訊、觀點、多媒體及評論。
    title
    Loading...