Contains primary source manuscript and early printed material, maps, diaries and ships' logs on European maritime exploration from 1420-1920, including colonisation of the Americas and Australasia, the search for the Northwest and Northeast Passages and race for the Poles.
The database contains books, pamphlets, broadsides, newspapers, periodicals, music, and graphic arts material published by the Society. The collection covers multiple perspectives on the early development of America including colonial period, industrialization, western expansion, Civil War and Reconstruction, Industrial Revolution, immigration, women’s rights, World War I and so on.
The database is a series of digital archive collections, including periodicals published by western missionaries and diplomats about China, imperial China and the west from the British Foreign Office Files, British government documents on colonial Hong Kong, revolution and reform of China in 1890s-1900s, Japanese occupation and post-war reconstruction 1940-1951.
CINAHL Ultimate provides nursing and allied health professionals access to leading nursing and allied health journals. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, and research instruments.
This database is a collection of India Office Records from the British Library. It contains royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.
The database contains the complete run of the International Herald Tribune from its origins as the European Edition of The New York Herald and later the European Edition of the New York Herald Tribune. The archive ends with the last issue of the International Herald Tribune before its relaunch as the International New York Times.
The database is a complete archive of Picture Post. Picture Post uses photo-journalism in the era before television becoming the window on the world for British people highlighting social and political issues at the time.
The protocols.io is a platform for creating, managing, and sharing research methods and protocols. It provides a structured way for researchers to easily create, modify, and share their protocols with individuals, private groups, or the public. Protocols can be assigned with DOIs that made them easily citable, sharable and discoverable.
The database traces the history and unique character of religious movements that originated in or were re-shaped by the United States during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. The collection pays especially close attention to America's unique role as a birthplace for new religious movements, especially after World War II. This collection includes materials from a variety of sources in an effort to capture the varieties of the American religious experience.
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.
The Landolt-Börnstein Collection includes 400 volumes of ebooks and 250,000 substances information, which covers subjects of materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
Coverage: 1998 (varies) - present
New platform of WiseNews. Provides access to newspapers, magazines, journals and newswires published in China, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan. Includes all local newspapers.