A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest Central
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Developed by American Council of Learned Societies, this database comprises e-books chiefly on area and historical studies and other subjects in the humanities.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1946 - 1996
    Includes archival materials on Korean War and Vietnam War. It is a primary source to study the Korean and Vietnamese military and civilian leaders and the U.S. strategies in Vietnam.
    Coverage: Latest ed.
    Provides up-to-date information on drug prescribing, dispensing, monitoring and administration for treating children.
    Cochrane Interactive Learning is an online course which provides over 10 hours of self-directed learning on the complete systematic review process for both new and experienced review authors.
    Covidence is a web based tool that can help streamline and speed up the primary screening and data extraction processes when conducting systematic reviews.
    New
    EduDonor Index (Worldwide Directory of Grants for Educational Institutions) is one of the well-known e-resources of European Books and is the only and overall source of the information covering the details on more than 600 000 grants available for the educational institutions/organizations in any country in the world.
    New
    EduScholarships Index (Worldwide Directory of Scholarships for Students ) is one of the well-known e-resources of European Books and is the only and overall source of the information covering the details on more than 2 million scholarships available for the university students (bachelors, masters, doctorates/PhDs) and for the students of kindergartens, primary schools (grades 1-4), secondary schools (grades 5-8), high schools (grades 9-12).
    New
    Coverage: 2015 - Present
    A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of science, social science, arts and humanities from over 5,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes all cited references captured from indexed articles and supports cited reference search.
    New
    HEPSEU Database (Higher Education Programmes & Scholarships in European Countries) is a well-known and essential title available since 1993 published and semi-annually updated by European Books Ltd. It is the only and overall European source of information and reference directory covering the information on more than 100 000 higher education programmes (Bachelors, Masters, Doctorates) in European Countries and on more than 1.5 million scholarships, grants available for these programmes.
    New
    Coverage: 1945 - 1996
    Includes archival materials on the world arms race during the Cold War after World War II. It is a primary source to study the development of mass destruction weapons, and its impacts on regional reactions as well as international relations and non-proliferation treaties.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1959 - 1996
    Archives the official newspaper of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union, Pravda. It is a primary source to study the Soviet's thoughts and perspectives towards other communist countries and world events during the Cold War and its following years from 1959 to 1996.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1966 - 1977
    Includes 216 posters on the Red Guards and Gang of Four from the Cultural Revolution Collection, Chinese University of Hong Kong Library. These digitized images facilitate our studies on political culture and art history of communist China between 1966-1977.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰960 - 1949
    收錄宋代至民國時期的地方志,但主要以清代和民國時期的志書為多,是研究中國自1644年至1949年期間的地方史和歷史地理之重要來源。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰618 - 1912
    國家圖書館出版社影印收錄了中國大陸公共圖書館和高校圖書館所藏的千餘種稀見善本古籍,依時代分唐宋編、金元編、明代編、清代編,另有少數民族文字編,是檢閱經史子集的重要來源。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    『中醫典海』彙輯歷代中醫藥典籍的大型全文檢索版數字叢書,內容廣及醫經、本草、診法、方書、針灸、臨症各科、養生及醫案、醫話、醫論等。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰2015至今
    總部位於香港的華文數字媒體,以行動應用和網站作為主要傳播平台,內容涵蓋當前中國、香港、台灣和國際社會的新聞,是分析大中華地區的政治、社會和文化的原始網絡資訊來源。
    title
    Loading...