A-Z Databases

ICSD (Inorganic crystal structure database) provides access to the largest database of fully identified inorganic crystal structures, including elements and binary to quintenary compounds. The data includes records dating back to 1913.

Coverage: 1925 - current
This database contains full text dissertations from universities worldwide with subject coverage in basic sciences, pharmaceutical science, life sciences, biotechnology, engineering, social sciences and humanities.

Civil engineering journals, e-books, and conference proceedings.

MedDRA, the Medical Dictionary for Regulatory Activities, is a clinically validated international medical terminology dictionary used for registration, documentation and safety monitoring of medical products both before and after a product has been authorised for sale. Products covered by the scope of MedDRA include pharmaceuticals, vaccines and drug-device combination products used by humans.

Oxford’s scholarly editions provide annotated primary texts for scholars and students. The collection includes writers active between the 8th and 20th century, plus Roman and Greek authors — from Aristotle, Austen, Bentham, Catullus, Dickens, and Donne through to Plato, Virgil, Homer and Wordsworth. It contains over 1,750 scholarly editions — the equivalent of more than 870,000 print pages.

This database provides comprehensive data on oil and gas exploration and production. It covers over 85,000 fields and licenses globally, including detailed well-level information and historical drilling and production profiles. Users can analyze every dimension of oil and gas exploration, from historical performances to current exploration strategies.

The Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Newspapers Collection represents the largest single collection of seventeenth and eighteenth century English news media available from the British Library and includes more than 1,000 pamphlets, proclamations, newsbooks and newspapers from the period. This collection helps researchers chart the development of the newspaper as we now know it, beginning with irregularly published transcriptions of Parliamentary debates and proclamations to coffee house newsbooks, finally arriving at newspaper in its current form.

Sketch Engine is a corpus manager and text analysis software. It supports and provides corpora in over 90 languages Users can also upload their own data and build a corpus of their own.

STAT+ offers original reporting and analysis of news in biopharma, the business of health care, policy and politics, health tech, and life sciences.

第一部系統梳理中華民族物態文明史的原創性博物百科，以史論綜述中國歷代名物源流與發展演變的中華民族博物百科。收錄辭目80,000條，2,500萬字，15,000幅圖。內容涵蓋天文地理、物候四季、草木禽蟲、水族海物、花卉果蔬、漁獵農耕等眾多領域。資料庫由「辭目庫」及「圖片庫」兩部份組成，支援關鍵字搜尋。

以《辭海》為基礎，增收《辭海》尚未涉及的新領域和各學科的新詞新義為重點，適當補充缺漏。全書收詞28萬餘條，5,000餘萬字，按學科分類編纂，提供分類瀏覽功能、部首筆劃輸入及拼音輸入。

收錄上世紀五十至八十年代中國民族區域及民族調查記錄檔案，內容涵蓋語言文字、政治、宗教、經濟、歷史等領域，可配合「民族」、「地區」等檢索欄位進行搜索。檔案條目資料庫提供一萬五千餘條檔案資料及彩色圖片。

收錄《漢語大詞典》全書12卷，共收詞目約37萬條，5,000餘萬字。除了提供基本搜索條目和釋文的功能，亦提供部首、拼音等搜索功能。