A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest Central
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    Coverage: 1898 -
    Inspec Analytics enables research professionals to explore beyond the literature in Inspec to uncover trends and patterns that were previously locked away, across a wide range of physics and engineering disciplines at both local and global levels.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Lexis Advance® Hong Kong Legal Research hosts an extensive content source and incorporates the latest legislation, case law and commentary for legal research purposes. It contains Cases, legislation, commentaries, journals & news from HK, US, UK, and other jurisdictions.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1722 - 1951
    This database provides miscellaneous papers and reports from the British legation and consulates in China. The digitized archives contain the catalogue of embassy archives from 1727 to 1859; trade and intelligence reports; records of legal proceedings; miscellaneous papers of the Chinese Secretary's Office; an entry book of papers relating to the East India Company in China; claims arising from Sino-Japanese hostilities, 1927 to 1940; accounts; circulars, etc.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰遠古時期至清朝
    收錄自遠古時期至清朝末年歷代的政治、經濟、軍事、文化等制度方面的資料,共計2,700多卷,約2,800百萬字,是研究有關中國歷代典章制度的典藏。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1904 - 1939
    1904年創刊於上海的《時報》昰中國發行新聞言論和時事評論的日報先驅,其文學體例和日後發展的各種主題副刊更成為往後各華人報紙的範例,其內容是研究清末和民國時期的政治經濟和社會文化的重要檔案。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰明至清朝
    依據韓國成均館大學收藏的《燕行錄》,進行全文數位化處理。記載了明清兩朝到中國的韓國使團的所見所聞,對於中國當時的政治、經濟、文化、社會風俗都有詳略各異的記述。其收錄的書籍共計380種。
    title
    Loading...