MEDF1041 & MEDF1042 Introduction of Interprofessional Healthcare I & II: Databases

Coverage: 1946 - present
US National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts currently from approximately 5,000 biomedical journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Coverage extends back to 1946 in which OLDMEDLINE records are included.

PubMed contains over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, etc. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health. PubMed (with full text) contains links to CUHK’s full-text holdings.

CINAHL Ultimate provides nursing and allied health professionals access to leading nursing and allied health journals. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, and research instruments.

Coverage: 1806 - present
Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Coverage: 1973 - present
Offers abstracts of the literature in linguistics and language-related research, book abstracts, and the bibliographic citations of relevant dissertations.

Coverage: Dating back to 1900 - present
Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.

Coverage: 1996 - present
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. These databases are: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs)

Dynamic Health is a comprehensive collection of evidence-based skills content and corresponding skills checklists intended to help nurses and allied health professionals develop critical clinical, transcultural and patient instruction skills