LibGuides: Journalism and Communication: Home

Introduction

This is a guide to some of the most important electronic resources in the field of Journalism & Communication. Email or phone the subject specialist for more information and assistance.

Programme Website

LibrarySearch

Books
Articles

New Titles

New Additions List : Language / Literature / Journalism

New Additions List for Language / Literature / Journalism
This is a bi-weekly New Additions List for Language / Literature / Journalism of the CUHK Library

Citing References - APA

APA (American Psychological Association) style is one of the common citation styles for referencing:

APA Style Guide from Purdue Online Writing Lab
The resource provides the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. It contains resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, slide presentations, and the APA classroom poster.
You may also read the Citation style recommendations / guidelines for other disciplines from the University.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020
Publication Date: 2019-10-01
7th edition
Concise Guide to APA Style by American Psychological Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: WZ39 .C66 2020
Publication Date: 2019-12-01
7th edition

Welcome to the Subject Guide for Journalism & Communication

Reuters Institute Digital News Report 2020 (Full Report)

Some core & major databases for Journalism & Communication:

Academic Search Ultimate
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1975 - present
A multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals.
Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館
涵蓋逾七百種在台灣出版的關於人文學、自然科學、醫學與生命科學、應用科學、法律及社會科學的期刊。
Business Source Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
Communication Abstracts
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1977 - present
Covers communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books. Topics include film studies, the role of technology, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions.
Communication Studies : A SAGE Full-Text Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1955 - present
Includes 19 journals covering Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Intercultural Communication, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational, and more.
Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
A business news information service provides access to nearly 6,500 newspapers, magazines, wire services, and academic and trade journals. It also includes profiles of public companies covering financial data.
JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
Includes archives of several hundred well-known academic journals across the humanities, social sciences and sciences, dating back to their first issues. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.
Scopus
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1823 - present
Includes the abstracts and references of 15,000 peer-reviewed journals across different subject disciplines.
中国期刊全文数据库
- This link opens in a new window
涵蓋: 1915至今
收錄 8700 多種重要期刊，內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。
Coverage: 1915 - present
Provides over 8,700 journals published in China, subjects including natural science, engineering, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
- This link opens in a new window
涵蓋: 1980至今
提供論文索引，引用的期刊超過三百種在香港出版的中文和雙語期刊。
Coverage: 1980 - present
Provides index to 300 Chinese and bilingual periodical titles published in Hong Kong.

Faculty Liaison Librarian (Social Science)

Bernice Chan

Email Me

Contact:

Learning Support, University Library,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

3943-9754

Need Help?

Phone us at 3943 7305
WhatsApp us at 5578 8898; 9am - 5pm (Mon-Fri)
Send an email to library@cuhk.edu.hk
Make an appointment
for the Research Consultation Service (for postgraduate students and CUHK faculty members)