A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest Central
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    Coverage: 1978 - Present
    AgeLine is a premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
    Dynamic Health is a comprehensive collection of evidence-based skills content and corresponding skills checklists intended to help nurses and allied health professionals develop critical clinical, transcultural and patient instruction skills
    New
    Organized by body region, each video includes narration by Dr. Alan Detton and on-screen labeling and text. The videos show students what they are expected to achieve in lab, the steps required for each dissection, and the information they need to learn for practical exams.
    New
    It contains Morningstar’s global investment database and analytics, including international open-ended and closed-end mutual funds; hedge funds, exchange traded funds, and more.
    (Access via workstations at the following locations: University Library 1/F, Chung Chi Library G/F & 2/F, United College Library 1/F )
    New
    Oxford Bibliographies provides faculty and students alike with a seamless pathway to the resources for a variety of academic topics. Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. It monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.
    New
    Research to Publication is a research methodology programme for early career academics in healthcare research, brought to you by BMJ & University of California, San Francisco.
    New
    It provides Chinese financial market data and information, including equities, bonds, funds, indexes, warrants, commodity futures, foreign exchanges, and economy. In Chinese.
    (Access via workstation at the following location: Ching Chi Library G/F Workstation #G29)
    New
    It covers financial information and data, such as IPO, M&A, private equity, of Chinese market. In Chinese.
    (Access via workstations at the following locations: University Library 1/F, Chung Chi Library G/F & 2/F, United College Library 1/F )
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰先秦至明清
    共輯錄了一萬五千餘篇石刻文獻,並附有歷代金石學家撰寫的考釋文字,總計1150萬字。內容涵蓋中國古代政治、經濟、軍事、民族、宗教、文學、科技、民俗、教育、地理等各個方面,堪稱大型中國古代史料文獻匯編。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰宋朝至清末
    共匯集從宋朝到清末有關金石類專著文集36部,約170萬字。每部文集皆附有熱點詞註解,文集內容亦可以關鍵字檢索。並附所據版本之原版圖像。
    title
    Loading...