Coverage: 1400 - 2000
It provides a wide range of sources, by writers, diplomats, tourists, businessmen, missionaries and others, documenting the political, cultural and social history of Japan from 1400 to the 20th century, one of the useful database from Research Source which provides digital access to over 8 million pages of primary source materials selected from the extensive microfilm back catalogue of Adam Matthew Publications.
It provides thousands of global company, country and business topic overviews featuring detailed information as well as interactive rankings and statistics. It also has Thomson Reuters Company Financial and Investment Reports, Market Share Reports, and industry Research Eassays and full-text articles from academic journals, business periodicals, newswires. Cases studies from Gale's CaseBase are available.
The Digital Scholar Lab provides a cloud-based platform in applying natural-language processing tools for analysis to customised raw text datasets from our subscription in Gale Primary Sources (http://easyaccess.lib.cuhk.edu.hk/login?url=http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/cuhk?db=GDC?) collections.
Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice from nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications.
It has a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Communications & Mass Media Collection brings together information found in more than 400 journals. Covering all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. It provides access to business and technical publications in the computer, electronics, and telecommunications industries.
The Criminal Justice Collection is for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports etc.
It provides more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
Health Reference Center Academic integrates millions of articles from a wide range of nursing and allied health journals, magazines, newsletters and with full-text reference works and health-related multimedia.
It is updated daily with articles covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more for Library science students, information science and technology professionals.
Contains the periodic table, molecules, and other 3D models, allowing students to better visualize and understand concepts in chemistry. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
Interactive: Human Anatomy is an interactive model allowing users to better visualize and understand human anatomy. Users can manipulate and explore 3D models that are paired with reference and periodical content for further understanding.
It provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Nursing & Allied Health Collection serves the needs of nursing professionals in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialised care, treatment and management of all types of patients.
The Collection provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology — abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
It is updated daily and provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories. Users find more than 500 subject-appropriate, active, full-text periodicals, including: Beverage Industry, Black Enterprise, Economist, Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice, HR Magazine, Real Estate Weekly, Restaurant Business, Tea & Coffee Trade Journal, and more.
It provides comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.
It provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
This definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science is comprised of more than 200 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals
Gallup Analytics is an online platform that provides subscribers with access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data known as the Gallup World Poll. The online platform includes new data and historical trends at the country, state and U.S. city levels. Users can view data by demographic categories, compare results across geographies to develop and report findings, including direct citations of Gallup's work.
Gallup Analytics allows Users to access data from the Gallup World Poll, Gallup U.S. Daily tracking and historical data from the Gallup Poll Social Series. Gallup also provides the raw data set for specific topic to researcher upon request.
Coverage: 1980 - current
LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics including full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Coverage: 1700 - 1953
Contains journal, report, book, legislation act and Indian film booklet materials chiefly from the Indian subcontinent from the eighteenth to mid-twentieth century, with emphasis on the subject of literature, government and public policy, history and culture, religion and philosophy, education, commerce and industry, agriculture and environment, etc.
Coverage: 1500 - 2000
It is invaluable for an understanding of the competition for empire and the projection of European power from 1500 to the early twentieth century. Explore the historical underpinnings integral to the study of economics and European imperialism.
WARC covers a wide range of resources on advertising and marketing trends around the world including expenditure data, case studies, best practice guides, industry trends, consumer insight, data and forecasts.