A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest Central
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1927 - current
    ACP Journal Club summarizes the best new evidence for internal medicine from over 120 clinical journals. Research staff and clinical editors rigorously assess the scientific merit of the medical literature and a worldwide panel of physicians assesses the clinical relevance and newsworthiness of rigorous studies.
    New
    Coverage: 1904 - 2011
    This is a free internet resource on Medicine. The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials.
    New
    Coverage: 1994 - 2015
    This is a free internet resource on Medicine. DARE includes systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health and social care interventions and the delivery and organisation of health and social care services.
    New
    Coverage: 1984 - current
    This is a free internet resource on Medicine. HTA database includes completed and ongoing health technology assessments from around the world.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1985 - current
    Provides abstracts from 600 linguistics journals published since 1985 in linguistics, communication, language acquisition, phonetics and phonology, psychology, semantics, and the studies of cognition, computers, cultures, dialogues, literatures, politics and gender related to language.
    New
    Coverage: 1994 - 2015
    This is a free internet resource on Medicine. NHS EED includes economic evaluations of health and social care interventions. Economic evaluations compare the costs and outcomes of two or more interventions using cost-benefit, cost-utility, or cost-effectiveness analyses.
    Comprising all content from: ABI/INFORM Collection;, Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection;, Asian and European Business Collection;, Business Market Research Collection;, and Entrepreneurship Database. With global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
    title
    Loading...