A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest 5000
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New / Trial Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
    Coverage: 2016
    APA Annual Meeting On Demand is a CME accredited program delivering 400 hours of cutting edge science and clinical best practices from the world's leading educational event in the field of psychiatry.
    Clinical Pharmacology powered by ClinicalKey is a comprehensive drug reference that supports healthcare professionals in making sound medication decisions by providing the fastest access to the most current, accurate and clinically relevant drug information.
    New
    The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) contains security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets. 
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Jul, 2017
    The videos in this collection examine various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5 and the ICD-10. Each program focuses on a specific disorder and includes dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.
    Coverage: 2016
    Digestive Disease Week On Demand is a CME accredited program contains 400+ hours of content from the world’s leading educational forum for specialists in gastroenterology, hepatology, GI endoscopy and gastrointestinal surgery fields.
    ExpertPath includes over 4,000 topics and 51,000 expert-selected images to provide comprehensive anatomic and clinical pathology decision support. Topics cover all areas of anatomic and clinical pathology and include key information such as differential lists, ancillary tests, image galleries, and specimen-handling protocols.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1941 - 1996
    FBIS Daily Reports were issued by the U.S. Government. The archives of transcript of foreign broadcasts and news are important sources to study world politics and U.S. intelligence service in the World War II and the Cold War.
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Jul, 2017
    Medical Imaging in Video gives medical professionals a clear, direct way to observe highly technical imaging procedures before practicing them in a clinical setting.
    New
    The MFLINKS tables provide a reliable means to link CRSP Mutual Fund (MFDB) data that covers mutual fund performance, expenses, and related information to equity holdings data in the Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund Ownership data (formerly known as the CDA S12 data).
    Coverage: 2016
    PAINWeek On Demand is an extensive digital library with 126 hours of education for healthcare professionals with an interest in pain management.
    PEMSoft is a point-of-care clinical information resource covering the entire spectrum of neonatal, infant, child, adolescent and young adult health.
    Trial
    valid until: 29 July, 2017
    New
    Analyzes the unstructured content from thousands of publications to extract information on named entities and financially relevant events in the public eye.
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Dec, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1943 - 1946
    This English-language newspaper in Shanghai, China was published by Post-Mercury Co. It is an important source to study Republican China and Shanghai's American business community from 1943 to 1946.
    The database provides a comprehensive collection of downloadable medical illustrations and animations in the fields of anatomy, physiology, biology and other life sciences.
    New
    Coverage: 1910s-1980s
    This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.
    Springer Protocols is a database of reproducible laboratory protocols (over 40,000) in biomedicine and and life sciences. With an emphasis on comprehensiveness and clarity, each protocol is organized in an easily reproducible recipe style.
    STATdx is a diagnostic decision support system for radiology and includes over 4,300 diagnoses and 200,000 expert-selected images written by renowned radiologists in every specialty. Topics cover all radiology specialties and include key information such as differential lists, patient cases, image galleries, and normal imaging anatomy.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1600 - 1947
    East India Company offers access to a unique collection of India Office Records from the British Library, London. Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, among other document types, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1600 to 1947.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    uCentral is a portal to medical information including Medline, e-books (Bate's Pocket Guide to Physical Examination, Harrison's Manual of Medicine, Taber's Medical Dictionary, etc.) and medical calculators. It is accessible by web or mobile app.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
    該庫收錄了江津區檔案館所藏民國時期的訴訟檔案。目前,江津區檔案館共收藏有1911至1949年間各類司法檔案超過24000卷。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1860 - 1949
    收入1860年至1949年間的期刊、圖書、方志、中國共產黨史及申報(全文)等資料,可作當代華文文化、歷史研究的參考資料之用;包含八個子庫:老舊刊、民國圖書、申報、古方志集、古籍文獻、中國共產黨黨史(-1949)、順天時報、大美晚報。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
    共收錄52,000多冊民國期間出版的圖書;很多圖書屬於國內不多見的珍本,史料珍貴,內容豐富,在歷史、文學、教育、哲學、政治、法律、藝術、科技史等方面有著很強的研究價值,也有很大的收藏價值。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1907-1930
    該報為日本人辦的報紙,以中文出版。新聞報導豐富詳實,各類評論文字放膽敢言,為清末民初的重要史料。該報副刊持續二十年關注北京戲劇,尤其是京劇史料,極具價值。
    New
    實證中醫診療資料庫以疾病為中心,包含內科、外科、婦科、兒科、骨傷科、五官科等,建立了流行病學資訊、疾病、證候、症狀資訊、診療資訊表,治療資訊等相關內容。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    以古代字書、類書和出土文獻為基礎,大量納入包括經史子集,以及中醫藥典籍、古典戲曲、敦煌文獻、儒、釋、道等歷代傳世文獻,和大型叢書、史書、方志、民國報刊等資料。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
    初名《申江新報》,創刊于清同治11年3月,停刊於1949年5月。申報共出版了27,000多期,刊登內容包含國內外重要新聞、通訊,發表著名人士文章、宣言,為近代中國發行時間最久、具有廣泛社會影響的報紙,在中國新聞史和社會史研究上都佔有重要地位。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰明清至今( 14th Century - present)
    全球首個「道教數位博物館」、完整的廣州道教廟宇的資料庫和數據搜索庫,不僅提供了明清至現代廣州及其周邊十三個州縣道教廟宇的文字、歷史和空間資料,並且提供相關的三維模型、全景圖和視訊短片。結合傳統的歷史文獻與視覺化的時空維度。
    title
    Loading...