A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest 5000
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New / Trial Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
    The title contains about 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors. The videos show complex structures step by step in order to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
    Coverage: 2016
    APA Annual Meeting On Demand is a CME accredited program delivering 400 hours of cutting edge science and clinical best practices from the world's leading educational event in the field of psychiatry.
    The Guide provides head-to-toe and systems-based video footage for standardized patients that represent various age groups, backgrounds, and conditions.
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Jul, 2017
    The videos in this collection examine various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5 and the ICD-10. Each program focuses on a specific disorder and includes dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.
    Coverage: 2016
    Digestive Disease Week On Demand is a CME accredited program contains 400+ hours of content from the world’s leading educational forum for specialists in gastroenterology, hepatology, GI endoscopy and gastrointestinal surgery fields.
    Trial
    valid until: 22 Jun, 2017
    New
    Coverage: 1869 - 1910
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    New
    Coverage: 1835 - 1910
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    New
    Coverage: 1837 - 1911
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    New
    Coverage: 1833 -1910
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    New
    Coverage: 1847 - 1911
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    New
    Coverage: 1859 - 1911
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    New
    Coverage: 1884 - 1911
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    New
    Coverage: 1854 - 1911
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    New
    Coverage: 1898 - 1910
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    New
    Coverage: 1840 - 1910
    The correspondence records of the Board of Foreign Mission provide invaluable information on social conditions in the respective country and on efforts to spread the gospel during the nineteenth century. Documenting the church’s educational, evangelical, and medical work, these are records mainly of correspondence from the mission field and the Board headquarters.
    ExpertPath includes over 4,000 topics and 51,000 expert-selected images to provide comprehensive anatomic and clinical pathology decision support. Topics cover all areas of anatomic and clinical pathology and include key information such as differential lists, ancillary tests, image galleries, and specimen-handling protocols.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1941 - 1996
    FBIS Daily Reports were issued by the U.S. Government. The archives of transcript of foreign broadcasts and news are important sources to study world politics and U.S. intelligence service in the World War II and the Cold War.
    Trial
    valid until: 15 Jun, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 15 Jun, 2017
    Henry Stewart Talks is a collection of online seminars by leading world experts covering major biomedicine and life sciences topics
    Trial
    valid until: 31 May, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 22 Jun, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Jul, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 22 Jun, 2017
    Medical Imaging in Video gives medical professionals a clear, direct way to observe highly technical imaging procedures before practicing them in a clinical setting.
    Coverage: 1800 - 1924
    Showcases unique primary source material recounting the many and varied personal experiences of 350 years of migration. Includes letter collections, travel journals, diaries, oral histories, scrapbooks, government papers, hand-drawn maps, watercolours, objects, emigration pamphlets, shipping papers and rare printed material.
    Coverage: 1995 - present
    Ovid Emcare, a nursing and allied health database, provides access to journals focusing on clinical care practices, including many sources not covered by other leading nursing databases. Emcare is integrated with the EMTREE thesaurus.
    Coverage: 2016
    PAINWeek On Demand is an extensive digital library with 126 hours of education for healthcare professionals with an interest in pain management.
    PEMSoft is a point-of-care clinical information resource covering the entire spectrum of neonatal, infant, child, adolescent and young adult health.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1950 - 1975
    Interdisciplinary digital resource featuring substantial archival collections of original printed and manuscript sources, visual material, ephemera, and video clips of social, political and cultural change in Britain and America from 1950-1975.
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Dec, 2017
    The database provides a comprehensive collection of downloadable medical illustrations and animations in the fields of anatomy, physiology, biology and other life sciences.
    Springer Protocols is a database of reproducible laboratory protocols (over 40,000) in biomedicine and and life sciences. With an emphasis on comprehensiveness and clarity, each protocol is organized in an easily reproducible recipe style.
    STATdx is a diagnostic decision support system for radiology and includes over 4,300 diagnoses and 200,000 expert-selected images written by renowned radiologists in every specialty. Topics cover all radiology specialties and include key information such as differential lists, patient cases, image galleries, and normal imaging anatomy.
    A statistics and market data platforms, providing access to over 1 million statistics on 80,000 topics from 18,000 sources covering roughly 170 different industry sectors.
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    uCentral is a portal to medical information including Medline, e-books (Bate's Pocket Guide to Physical Examination, Harrison's Manual of Medicine, Taber's Medical Dictionary, etc.) and medical calculators. It is accessible by web or mobile app.
    Trial
    valid until: 22 Jun, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1368 - 1949
    明清以來至民國時期中國主要的地方土地契約和民間文書,包含有浙江省松陽縣的文倉文書,江西文書,婺源村落文書,安徽的歙縣三十五都文書,閩東文書。另有中國司法檔案數據庫*江津卷,收有1911年1949年間江津地區的債務糾紛,違反糾紛,婚姻糾紛,和各類民國時期的司法檔案。
    New
    實證中醫診療資料庫以疾病為中心,包含內科、外科、婦科、兒科、骨傷科、五官科等,建立了流行病學資訊、疾病、證候、症狀資訊、診療資訊表,治療資訊等相關內容。
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
    民國時期的出版品,以及和民國相關的出版文獻,包含有雜誌期刊,專書,照片,是研究近代中國重要的事件和人物的詳實史料。
    瀚堂典藏
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    以古代字書、類書和出土文獻為基礎,大量納入包括經史子集,以及中醫藥典籍、古典戲曲、敦煌文獻、儒、釋、道等歷代傳世文獻,和大型叢書、史書、方志、民國報刊等資料。
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1911 - 1949
    包含民國時期出版的關於科學與技術,教育,歷史,地理,哲學宗教,經濟,社會科學,軍事,政治,語言文學,文化藝術,法律,和綜合性圖書。
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    title
    Loading...