A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest 5000
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New / Trial Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 30 Apr, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1920-2008
    It contains the publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House - founded in 1920 following the Paris Peace Conference). Includes published and unpublished sources, including journals, speeches, pamphlets, reports, and books.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1940 - 1944
    Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents and correspondences between the institutions of China and the United States in the Second World War.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1995 - current
    This dictionary compiles the results of the ongoing research in East Asian pre-modern texts from Zhou dynasty materials to nineteenth-century writings. It contains pronunciations and meanings from the Sinitic cultural sphere including China, Korea, Japan, and Vietnam.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1790 - 1920
    Includes raw data about crime, punishment and popular repsonse to justice in the nineteenth century. It is an important source to study modern history of crime and legal system.
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1995 - current
    The digital dictionary is a compilation of Chinese ideograph-based terms, texts, temple, schools, persons, etc. found in Buddhist canonical sources which contains near 67,000 entries.
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 15 Apr, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 15 Apr, 2017
    New
    Part I of the video series provides the foundation for performing physical examinations. It introduces several universal concepts such as inspection, palpation, percussion, auscultation, together with pulmonary and cardiovascular physical exam techniques.
    New
    Part II of the video series provides more specialized examination techniques. It covers HEENT exams, abdominal exams and male & female specific structure exams.
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: Pre-1700 - Current
    Oxford Competition Law (OCL) is the only fully integrated service to combine world-renowned market-leading commentaries with rigorous, selective National case reports and analysis from EU member states.
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1910 - 1929
    Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents and correspondences chiefly between the diplomats and other officials of China and the United States from 1910 to 1929.
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1944 - 1961
    Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents on the political affairs of China and United States foreign policy toward China and Taiwan from 1944 to 1961.
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Dec, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1951 - 1978
    Access via Archives Unbound, this database includes documents on the foreign relation between Taiwan and the United States from 1951 to 1978.
    Trial
    valid until: 30 Apr, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    Coverage: 1900-2008
    It provides full-text declassified documents from U.S. government agencies, including the CIA, FBI, White House, State Department, and others. Document types include: correspondence, memoranda, minutes of cabinet meetings, technical studies, national security policy statements, and intelligence estimates
    • Full text articles available
    New
    It focuses on issues at the intersection of gender and class from the late-eighteenth century to the era of suffrage in the early-twentieth century, including a wide array of primary source documents serials, books, manuscripts, diaries, reports, and visuals materials.
    Trial
    valid until: 30 Apr, 2017
    • Full text articles available
    New
    涵蓋︰1902 - 1949
    中國近代報刊大公報創刊於1902年,此資料庫包含天津版,上海版,重慶版,香港版,桂林版,漢口版,重慶大公晚報,不同時期發行的報刊。
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    瀚堂典藏
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 31 Mar, 2017
    Trial
    valid until: 5 Jun, 2017
    title
    Loading...