A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...
Access Information

Icon = Full Text

Icon = Licence Agreement

 

Loading...
Databases by Major Web Gateway
  • Blackwell Reference Online
  • CUHK Examination Papers Database
  • EBSCOhost
  • IEEE Xplore
  • JSTOR
  • OvidSP
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium
  • Oxford Scholarship Online
  • Project MUSE
  • ProQuest 5000
  • Routlege/Taylor&Francis - InformaWorld
  • ScienceDirect
  • SpringerLink
  • Web of Science
  • WRDS
  • 中國期刊全文數據庫 China Journal Net (CJN)
  • 萬方數據 WanFang Data
  • 香港中文期刊論文索引 HKInChiP
  •  

    New Databases

    Loading...
    The following databases are newly acquired by the Library.
    New
    Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources on various subjects such as criminal justice, history, marketing, sciences, social sciences, etc.
    AccessCardiology addresses the most current standards of care, research, and clinical trials through references from leading experts in the field of cardiology in areas such as interventional cardiology and electrophysiology.
    Coverage: 1941 - 1996
    International coverage of American race relations news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). It is an important source to study how the world reponded to the racial tensions in the United States.
    Coverage: 1946 - 1996
    International coverage of Apartheid news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) on the policy and law to separate whites from blacks, Indians and mix-race people in South Africa. It is a major documentary source to study foreign interaction with the government of South Africa.
    New
    Data-Planet is a repository of standardized and structured statistical data which contains over 4.9 billion datasets from more than 450 databases in 16 major subject areas. Data can be downloaded in standard formats and visulaized in tables, charts, graphs and maps. Search results can be saved and shared.
    ESG Manager on Campus Direct measures the social, environmental, and governance performance of corporations worldwide.
    Coverage: 1941 - 1996
    Population movements news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) between 1941 and 1996 with emphasis on the migrants sourced from Palestine, Tibet, Hungary, Vietnam and Cuba.
    New
    Coverage: 1957 - 1995
    Contains socioeconomic, political, environmental, scientific, technical and military materials from around the world, with emphasis on the issues and events of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.
    This collection delves into a wide range of procedures employed in emergency and intensive care settings, ranging from basic life support methods such as CPR and rescue breathing to other common procedures performed during emergency situations.
    This collection demonstrates medication preparation and administration, with videos highlighting important safety checks, considerations, dosage calculations, and common mistakes associated with improper medication administration.
    Part III of the video series covers physical examination of two major systems in our body: neurological and musculoskeletal, with videos explaining relevant anatomy, the rationale behind the steps, and the interpretation of the exam findings.
    Local and international news on Middle East and North Africa collected for the United States's Central Intelligence Agency, the database covers topics of Israeli-Arab conflict, human and civil rights, international relations, terrorism and other issues of regional political, economic and security interests.
    The Colloquium Digital Library is an e-book collection in basic biological and biomedical sciences covering subjects of cell & molecular biology, neuroscience, and physiology.
    PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features DSM-5, textbooks, journals, practice guidelines, self-assessment tools and clinical & research news on psychiatry.
    New
    coverage: 1960s - current
    Tracks sovereign wealth fund and public fund deal and commitment data.
    Coverage: 1945 - 1991
    Communist Bloc and developing world news collected by Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). FBIS Daily Reports contain key issues, events and people of socialist countries in the latter half of the twentieth century.
    New
    VitalSource Bookshelf is a digital textbook platform. 60 electronic textbooks published by Wiley are accessible via this platform.
    New
    涵蓋︰1930 - 1949
    包含1949年前中國共產黨創辦的刊物共約200種,是研究1930年代至1949年間中共發展的重要史料。
    New
    涵蓋︰1872 - 1949
    創辦於清朝末年的申報,停刊於民國38年,是研究近代中國社會史的重要原始資料。
    title
    Loading...