Coverage: 1927 - current
ACP Journal Club summarizes the best new evidence for internal medicine from over 120 clinical journals. Research staff and clinical editors rigorously assess the scientific merit of the medical literature and a worldwide panel of physicians assesses the clinical relevance and newsworthiness of rigorous studies.
Coverage: 1904 - 2011
This is a free internet resource on Medicine. The Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) is a bibliography of publications that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials.
Coverage: 1994 - 2015
This is a free internet resource on Medicine. DARE includes systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health and social care interventions and the delivery and organisation of health and social care services.
Coverage: 1889 - 1916
The first graphic magazine published in Japan on social customs and cultural trends in the Edo, Meiji and Taisho periods. Some special series such as illustrated guides to famous places, photo journal of the Russo-Japanese War and the industrial exposition in Tokyo are major sources to study early modern and modern Japan.
Coverage: 1985 - current
Provides abstracts from 600 linguistics journals published since 1985 in linguistics, communication, language acquisition, phonetics and phonology, psychology, semantics, and the studies of cognition, computers, cultures, dialogues, literatures, politics and gender related to language.
Coverage: 1994 - 2015
This is a free internet resource on Medicine. NHS EED includes economic evaluations of health and social care interventions. Economic evaluations compare the costs and outcomes of two or more interventions using cost-benefit, cost-utility, or cost-effectiveness analyses.
Coverage: 1967 - 1999
Includes short stories in “Taipei People 台北人” and their English translations, “New Yorkers 紐約客”, the novel “Crystal Boys 孽子”, and several essays. It encompasses an extensive assortment of printed works, literary manuscripts and other material relating to the novels, plays, short stories, and films adapted from the work of Pai Hsien-Yung.
1986 - Current
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Comprising all content from: ABI/INFORM Collection;, Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection;, Asian and European Business Collection;, Business Market Research Collection;, and Entrepreneurship Database. With global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Business Video Database features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, “how to” features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Videos have been selected to support educators in the classroom and student research and projects via easily-streamed clips, many ranging from two to 10 minutes.
This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
Coverage: 2011 - Current
The database features thousands of analyst reports covering over 3,000 global companies and all industries. Derived from Morgan Markets – which is J.P. Morgan’s exclusive information for key clients and investors – these reports are made available to academic users for education and research purposes. Coverage is 2011 to current with a one week embargo. Lengthy reports cover equities and company performance, global and regional economics and financial strategy, foreign exchange, commodities, liquidity, and emerging markets.
ProQuest Science Database is a growing resource of over 7 million full text articles from over 1,600 sources published by renouned science and technology publishers including Nature Publishing Group, Springer, and Cambridge University Press, etc.
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Handbook of Translation Studies is an extensive reference work and offers peer-reviews articles on a large range of topics, traditions, and methods in the research field of translation and interpretation. It aims to disseminate knowledge about translation and interpreting and it will be of interest to a relatively broad audience.
Coverage: 2006 - current
Includes approximately 24,000 Chinese legal terms translated to English and French, the Ricci Dictionary of Chinese Law developed by the Ricci Association since 2006, is the very first trilingual dictionary on Chinese law. The dictionary contains 20 branches, including Ancient Law, Administrative Law, Admiralty Law, Banking and Financial Law, Civil Law, Commercial Law, Company Law, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, Environmental Law, Institutions, Insurance Law, International Private Law, International Public Law, International Trade Law, IP Law, Jurisprudence, Labour Law, Procedure, and Tax Law.