This guide introduces selected resources on Architecture available in the CUHK Library and on the Internet. For assistance, please send your questions via Live Chat or contact the relevant faculty liaison librarian.
APA (American Psychological Association) style
APA style refers to the rules and conventions established by the American Psychological Association for documenting sources used in a research paper
The Chicago Manual of Style Online
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use, providing quick answers to your style and editing questions. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. The Chicago Manual of Style Online also provides convenient Tools, such as sample forms, letters, and style sheets.
MLA (Modern Language Association) style
MLA style is most commonly used to write papers and cite sources within the liberal arts and humanities.
Use dictionaries to find the meaning of terms, and obtain background information of your subject from encyclopedias
A Visual Dictionary of Architecture by 
Architect's Illustrated Pocket Dictionary by 
Architecture and Ornament by 
Construction Glossary by 
Dictionary of Architectural and Building Technology by 
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction by 
Encyclopaedia of Architectural Terms by 
Encyclopedia of Architecture by 
The encyclopaedic dictionary in the eighteenth century : architecture, arts and crafts by 
Illustrated Dictionary of Architecture, Third Edition by 
The Illustrated Dictionary of Building Terms by 
Illustrated Dictionary of Historic Architecture by 
International Dictionary of Architects and Architecture by 
Multilingual Dictionary of Architecture and Building Terms by A list of sources used in the preparation of your research
Contemporary Architects by 
Directory of British Architects, 1834-1913 by 
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Architects by 
Makers of 20th Century Modernist Architecture by 
