Skip to main content

Architecture: E-Resources

Library Tools

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and database manager that allows users to import citations from databases, produce bibliographies in a variety of citation styles (e.g. MLA, APA, Chicago, etc), format in-text references or footnotes, and create personal databases of citations.


CUHK Exam Papers includes the examination papers of the centralized undergraduate course of The Chinese University of Hong Kong from 1995 onwards.


CUHK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Collection holds the full-text of research degree’s theses and doctoral dissertations submitted by postgraduate students of The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK) since 1967.

E-Resources

This section lists the major electronic resources related to Architecture in the following categories:

Image Databases

ARTstor Digital Library 

Includes 1.4 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities and science from museums and photo archives. These visual collections facilitate the interdisciplinary approach to teaching and study.

ARTstor

 

Cities and Buildings Database 

This is a free internet resource on Architecture. The Cities/Buildings Database is a collection of over 5,000 digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world.

Cities and Buildings Database

 

Masters of Architecture 

An ongoing series of colour images from PIDGEON AUDIOVISUAL and WORLD MICROFILMS. Includes the complete Masters of Architecture series and additional slide sets with approx. 7,000 images. Fully searchable.

 

Pidgeon Digital 

Pidegon Audiovisual collection of illustrated talks by architects and designers.

Off-Campus Access to E-Resources

Need Help?